Skip to content

Settings

This page explains how the app stores settings. All settings are stored in a separate folder per mixer model.

There are 2 different settings categories: Session and user settings.

Session settings

These settings are saved when starting / closing the app

  • App settings
  • Mutegroup names
  • Last IP address and mix access

User settings

These settings are only saved if Autosave is enabled or the user saves the settings manualy.

To manualy save the settings open:

Menu -> Setup -> App -> Folder icon

or

Menu -> Setup -> Layer -> Folder icon

or

Menu -> Setup -> Layout -> Folder icon

Settings-Manager

Use the scope buttons to select which settings should be saved or loaded. Press and hold an entry to open a context menu.

Export / Import settings

You can export settings by opening the context menu and selecting "Share". Depending on the platform, multiple share options are available. For importing you can use the arrow menu button or select the file you want to import in a file explorer and open it with mixing station.